How About That!

I saw this at Baseball Musings and I channelled Mel Allen:

"Devon Young points out that the last six World Series champions came from each of the six divisions:

  1. NL West (D’backs)
  2. AL West (Angels)
  3. NL East (Marlins)
  4. AL East (Red Sox)
  5. AL Central (White Sox)
  6. NL Central (Cardinals)"

I miss the days of dynasties.

3 comments… add one
  • Does this mean that next WS champion is coming from AL West?

    Cape Codder October 28, 2006, 7:42 pm
  • Speaking of dynasties, Red Auerbach passed away.

    attackgerbil October 29, 2006, 2:05 pm
  • if i means WS champion next year is going to be from the AL West, im gonna be hoping the angels or the a’s dont make a big deal that could really help them !

    yankeeboy November 1, 2006, 11:22 am

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.