P-A-V-A-V-O Spells Relief: Yanks-O’s Gamer

God help us. Your comments here.

6 comments… add one

  • No-hitter tonight. I’m calling it now.

    Atheose August 23, 2008, 7:29 pm
  • Am I missing some joke in the thread title?

    SF August 23, 2008, 7:48 pm
  • Umps meeting about an interference call. REALLY stupid, because there’s no way Pudge interfered with the batter.

    Atheose August 23, 2008, 8:00 pm
  • Oh nevermind, I see what it was–the ball bounced into Pudge’s glove, so he needed to tag him (which he didn’t). Ruling should have gone against the Yanks.

    Atheose August 23, 2008, 8:03 pm
  • “…Ruling should have gone against the Yanks…”
    no, the ump clearly called the batter out…mistake or not, he’s out…add to that, the “official” ruling was that he “abandoned his opportunity to advance to first base”…aka out of the baseline…lame, but correct…replay anyone?

    dc August 23, 2008, 9:50 pm
  • Yeah, I know he’s out because he was called out, but I don’t think he ever left the basepaths… the replay I showed was a bad angle, but it showed him walk towards first, not the dugout. Anyone have a better angle?

    Atheose August 24, 2008, 11:28 am

Leave a Comment